Saturday, February 18, 2017

release of a new DVD

I'm happy to announce you that my new DVD has released! 
It is a live performance at the Domaine Musical de Pétignac on the occasion of its 30th anniversary, which took place on April 2, 2016. 

Here is the program :
" Récital Piano de Kotaro Fukuma "
- Pour les 30 ans du Domaine Musical de Pétignac -

Beethoven : Piano Sonata No.14 Op.27-2 "Moonlight" 
Chopin : Nocturne No.2 E-flat major Op.9-2
                Mazurka No.49 f-minor Op.68-4     
               Polonaise No.6 A-flat major Op.53 "Héroique"
Debussy : Images livre II            
Takemitsu : Litany - in Memory of Michel Vyner 
Smetana : The Moldau (transcription by Fukuma)
               ~ encores ~
Weissenberg : En Avril, à Paris
Ginastera : Danzas Argentinas No.3 
                       "Danza del gaucho matrero"
Satie : Je te veux (transcription by Fukuma)

There are interviews of me and Gérard Fauvin (the owner of this Domaine) in French with English subtitle.

Price : 20 EUR + shipment fees

If you wish to have this DVD, please write an Email to , indicating "DVD order" in the email title, your name as well as the name and the address of the receiver. My communication team will reply and explain you how the payment should be done.